Girl dress “Kinderkleid” by Klimperklein

When I saw the girl dress “Kinderkleid” sewed by Nadelfadenknopf, I thought this is an awesome pattern and I have to sew some dresses myself one day.

Then I got two gorgeous and soooo cute handmade dresses (also Kinderkleid by Klimperklein) from a very good friend to the birth of my daughter. And by then, I knew that I really need to sew a “Kinderkleid”.

Pin Link: https://www.pinterest.de/pin/575475658616876288/

Pin Language: german

Level of Experience: Medium (basic sewing skills are needed)

I sewed 4 dresses and 1 tunic. Both versions can be found in the pattern. Anyway, the pattern is very versatile. You can sew the arms long or short and with or without cuffs and you can choose between round and american neckline and close the neckline with a cuff or with a trimming.

The tunic with the owl fabric was my first one. Afterwards, I used a tutorial by Hamburgerliebe to hyde the neckline fin. You find it here.

Anyway. I didn’t manage to sew one dress or tunic without any mistake. But I love them all and my little daughter has to wear them as often as the washmachine makes it possible.

Leave a comment